All-district football honors

The Alta-Aurelia football team had 11 players gain All-Class A, district two honors, presented at the team awards night Nov. 7.

First team members were as follows: senior Logan McCoy as a punter and utility; senior Jair Lopez on the offensive line; junior Alex DeRoos at linebacker  and senior Carson Elston at defensive back.

Second team members were as follows: junior Ryan Jensen for offensive line; sophomore Preston McCoy at running back; junior Brandon Mier for defensive line; senior Michael Ryherd for defensive back and sophomore Zach Erpelding for offensive line.

Honorable mention winners were senior Michael Weiland and junior Cade Rohwer.

The Warriors had a 5-4 record, 3-2 in district games.