A-A seniors receive honors at awards night

Alta-Aurelia High School recognized its seniors May 12 with a Facebook Live ceremony due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
•United Bank of Iowa—Alexa Fredericksen and Diogo Sliefert.
•Bernie Saggau Award—
Alexa Fredericksen.
•Jim and Pat Wall Legacy Scholarship—Jair Lopez.
•First Cooperative Association Scholarship—Matthew Arnts and Alexa Fredericksen.
•GFWC Aurelia Scholarship—Sarah Sundene.
•Iowa State Bar Association Citizenship Award—Hannah Loring.
•Pomegranate Lodge Scholarship—Halle Hilsabeck.
•Governor’s Scholar Recognition Recipient—Chloe Kruger.

See the full story in the May 20 edition of the Aurelia Star or subscribe online for instant access.