Supervisors okay wage schedule

The Cherokee County Board of Supervisors approved a resolution for the 2019-20 employee salary schedule June 25.

Salaries approved under the resolution are as follows:

Board of supervisors—Rick Mongan (chair), Dennis Bush, Gary Lundquist, Duane Mummert and Wane Miller— $28,350. Mongan gets a $1,000 stipend for serving as chair.

Auditor’s office—auditor Kris Glienke, $62,750; deputy auditor Stephanie Thill, $53,337.50; auditor assistant—Kaitlin Letsche, $41,100; auditor assistant—Jodi Mongan, $18.75 per hour; auditor assistant—Nissa Renken, $18.50 per hour; auditor clerk—Lynn Winterhof, $16 per hour, and election technology—Tom Whittaker, $15.41 per hour.

Treasurer’s office—treasurer Roswitha (Hedgie) Brandt, $62,750; deputy treasurer Cindy Nelson, $50,200; motor vehicle—Jacqueline Dierenfield, $21.12 per hour; office clerk Debie Stevenson, $19.07 per hour; CDL and motorcycle tester Bryan Peterson, $18.10 per hour; office clerk Cassandra Rupp, $17.78 per hour, and temporary clerk Kay Cork, $15.76 per hour.

See the full story in the July 3 edition of the Aurelia Star or subscribe online for instant access.